Your privacy choices. Everything works without optional tracking. You can separately allow measurement, tracked affiliate links and personalisation, and withdraw each in Settings. How we use data

Choose individually
Skip to content

UK edition

Prices, delivery and eligibility are calculated for this destination. We only ask for the least precise location that determines a charge.

Crown Dependencies and other territories are not covered by UK delivery rules.
Only the first part, e.g. “BT9”. Some roasters need it to confirm delivery.
Roasters charge in their own currency; conversions are estimates and your card issuer may differ.

Meet Your Coffee

Horsham Coffee Roaster Ngugu-ini coffee, 250 g

Horsham Coffee Roaster

Ngugu-ini

Blackcurrant, rhubarb, brown sugar

  • Washed
  • Kenya
Size
Whole bean or grind

Roaster’s label: Whole Bean

£12.90 · 250 g

£5.16 per 100 g (delivery not included)

£14.70 delivered · £1.80 delivery to the UK · free over £20 at Horsham Coffee Roaster

You’ll complete your purchase on Horsham Coffee Roaster’s website.

Meet Your Coffee earns nothing from this link; Horsham Coffee Roaster is listed on relevance alone. The roaster can see that the visit came from us, never who you are.

Alert

Price and availability observed 3 hours ago from Horsham Coffee Roaster’s shop. Delivery: see roaster.

The cup, in Horsham Coffee Roaster’s words

Roaster’s notes
blackcurrant, rhubarb, brown sugar
Flavour families
Berries · Caramel & brown sugar

About this coffee

Kenya - Ngugu-ini AA Washed

Varietal – SL28, SL34, Ruiru and Batian

Preparation – Washed (dry ferment)

Location – Kirinyaga County

Altitude – 1700+ masl

Importer - Horsham Coffee Roaster

Ngugu-ini Factory is part of the Kibirigwi Cooperative Society established in 1958 and currently has 1200 members. This is a stunning AA extended ferment microlot. After delivery the cherry was pulped and dry fermented for 18 hours before being washed and graded in channels.

We love the bright, distinctive tasting notes that include blackcurrant, rhubarb and brown sugar.

Roaster’s tasting notes
blackcurrant, rhubarb, brown sugar
Flavour families
Berries, Caramel & brown sugar
Caffeine
Caffeine not stated
Intended brew method
Brew method not stated
Roast degree
Roast not stated
Product type
Single origin

Origin & process

Kenya

Region
Not provided
Producer / farm
Not provided
Altitude
Not provided
Varieties
Not provided
Proportion
100%
Process
Washed
Fermentation
None stated
Decaffeination
Not applicable
Harvest
Not provided

Values are as supplied by the roaster, with field-level evidence recorded. Unknown values are shown as “Not provided” rather than inferred.

Roasting & delivery

Roasting arrangement
Not provided
Roast location
Burgess Hill, South East
Roast schedule (roaster’s stated policy)
Not provided
Roast date on bag
Not inferred from stock status; check the bag or the roaster’s policy.
Delivery
£1.80 delivery to the UK · free over £20 at Horsham Coffee Roaster
Roaster support
Not provided

Price history

250 g · Whole bean · one-off · GBP. 41 observations from 09/10/2026 to 01/11/2026. Lowest £12.90, highest £12.90. 2 gaps where no observation was made. Product price only; delivery not included.
  • 09/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 09/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 10/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 10/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 10/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 10/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 10/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 10/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 18/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 18/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 19/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 19/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 19/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 20/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 20/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 21/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 21/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 21/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 22/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 22/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 23/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 23/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 23/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 24/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 24/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 26/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 27/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 27/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 28/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 28/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 28/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 29/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 29/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 29/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 30/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 30/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 30/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 30/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 31/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 31/10/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)
  • 01/11/2026: £12.90 (out of_stock)

Hollow points mark observations where the variant was out of stock.

More like this

Alternatives while this is unavailable

Butterworth & Son Kenya | Kiambu | Eaagads PB coffee, 250 g
New

Butterworth & Son

Kenya | Kiambu | Eaagads PB

mango coulis, peach, blackcurrant

£12.00 · 250 g

£4.80 per 100 g (delivery not included)

Free delivery to the UK over £40 at Butterworth & Son · charge below not stated

Shares 2 flavour families with this coffee

not stated · 3 sizes
Kiss the Hippo Low Caf coffee, 250 g
New

Kiss the Hippo

Low Caf

blackberry jam, caramel, hazelnut

£13.00 · 250 g

£5.20 per 100 g (delivery not included)

£17.50 delivered · £4.50 delivery to the UK · free over £50 at Kiss the Hippo

Shares 2 flavour families with this coffee

whole bean · 2 sizes
St Martin's Coffee Tasty Decaf coffee, 250 g
New

St Martin's Coffee

Tasty Decaf

big flavours of blackcurrant, brown sugar

£15.00 · 250 g

£6.00 per 100 g (delivery not included)

Choose your region for delivery cost

Shares 2 flavour families with this coffee

whole bean · 2 sizes
Hundred House Coffee Colombia, Decaf - Sugarcane EA coffee, 227 g
New

Hundred House Coffee

Colombia, Decaf - Sugarcane EA

honey, cherry, caturra

£12.50 · 227 g

£5.51 per 100 g (delivery not included)

Free delivery to the UK over £40 at Hundred House Coffee · charge below not stated

Shares 2 flavour families with this coffee

whole bean · 2 sizes

Something wrong with this listing? Report a price, claim or link issue.